Protect Your Pooch, Dog Food From Valero HORROR STORY.

Happy Fall Y’all! It’s a beautiful Thursday!

I wanted to share a personal testimony of an occurrence that opened my eyes to the carelessness of certain companies’ animal products.

A recent night, a few friends and I stopped by Valero, a gas station near my home. While browsing for products I needed, I stopped by the pet food section. I noticed that the packaging looked extremely sun-faded. I decided to look at the expiration dates, and the food was beyond expired. The most expired pet food I discovered had expired in 2011. When I asked a working associate about it, he rudely explained to me how, “He isn’t the person who stocked the shelves so it doesn’t concern him. I don’t have to buy it if I don’t want to.”

This reminded me how important it is to know what food you are purchasing for your precious animals. Giving your pet expired food (especially if it’s from 2011… in 2017) could be a huge potential threat to not only your animal’s health, but to their lives as well.

Not only is it dangerous to the animal, Valero could have a huge lawsuit filed against them if something were to happen to a customer’s animal due to an item sold by the company. It is extremely unwise to have those items on the shelves. Beware of what you are buying. Protect your pets!

Disclaimer: Individual Valero stores are individually owned and operated. This is not a generalization for all Valeros. Because they are individually owned and operated, this issue is a reflection of that specific owner/location. This is just a post to inform readers and remind them to stay alert.

IMG_3206.JPG
Sun bleached products! Look at the pale yellow on the Pedigree packaging!
IMG_3208.JPG
“Best before March 2012.”

Subscribe and receive an email every time a new post is up! Join the fight.

Thanks for stopping by!

xo,

Brookie Teagan

Leave a comment